::: : Alumni Center
Madras Dental College Alumini Association(MDCAA)
Regn No.66/2006
The formation of Madras Dental College Alumni Association was initiated on 17.02.2006 for supporting uplifment of Dental college. Dr.C.Kumaravelu, Dr.T.S.S.Kumar, Dr.H.Panishankar, Dr.P.K.Saraswathy, Dr.Vasudevan, Dr.M.C.Sainath, Dr.M.BAswath Narayanan meet under the chairmanship of Dr.C.Kumaravelu, former Principal of TNGDC and decides unanimously to form an Alumni association for the college. Association (MDCAA) registered in the registrar of societies and member 66/2006 issued – 21.04.2006. Inauguration of Madras Dental College Alumni Association along with formation of various posts was done in the first Annual General Body Meeting on 20th January2007.
The Alumni which have around 1900 members now, has grown to its present stature mostly due to the blessings of all the senior most Dental Surgeons from this Alma Mater, who were path breakers and have shown the way when dentistry was still at its infancy. Efforts taken to infuse new members in the State have been adding our strength too. From the inception, every year Annual meet is scheduled in the month of January and Executive committee is scheduled periodically. The General Body and the Executive Committee of MDCAA had decided to felicitate the old students from this Institution right from the first batch (1953) onwards. During the previous Annual meet functions, the students of batches 1953-1960, 1961-1963,1964- 1966,1967-1969,1970-1972,1973-1975,1976-1978, 1979-1981, 1982-1984,
1985-1987, 1988-1990 and 1991-1992 were felicitated.

H.O: TN Government Dental College & Hospital
No. 1 TNPSC Road, Park Town,Chennai-3
Web site:mdcaa.org

Contact Persons
Hon. General Secretary
Ex-Officio Members Dr.C. Kumaravelu
Dr.M.C. Sainath
Dr.M.B. Aswath Narayanan
President Dr.G.Vimala
Vice President Dr.C. Prasad
Dr.Maheswari Rajendran
Hon. Gen. Secretary Dr.C.Sabarigirinathan
Joint Secretary Dr.G.Ilangovan
Treasurer Dr.S.G.Ramesh Kumar
Dr. Ganesan
Dr. JayanthPadmanaban
Dr. Veerakesavan
Dr. CaptRegu
Dr. Shankar
Dr. Baskaran
Dr.P. Mathivanan
Dr.P. Harikrishnan
Dr. Sathyabama
Dr. Jayasree
Dr.C. Nirmala
Dr. Ramaprabha
Dr. Senthil Kumar
Dr.M. Vijjaykanth
Dr. Rajkumar
Dr. Kanmani
Dr.S. Arvind

Designed & Developed by

This site can be best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution.